Current Weather
Broken Clouds

62°

Weapon law Chiloquin gun code mandates ownership

30-year-old ordinance not enforced, but still on books

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Sunday, January 20, 2013 12:00 am

Chiloquin believes in gun control — every resident needs to control their own gun.

According to City Ordinance No. 428, every head of household in the city of Chiloquin “is required to maintain a firearm, together with ammunition.”

Subscription Required

An online service is needed to view this article in its entirety. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

Choose an online service.

You must login to view the full content on this page.

© 2015 Herald and News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Thanks for visiting the Herald and News. You have reached your limit of free articles for the current 30-day period. If you enjoy our site and would like to have ongoing unlimited access, you can purchase a subscription by clicking the subscribe button. If you need help please contact our us at 541-885-4420 or e-mail customercare@heraldandnews.com. Subscribe Now! You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

Choose an online service.

More about

More about

More about

Welcome to the discussion.

If you enjoy our site and would like to have ongoing unlimited access, you can purchase a subscription by clicking the subscribe button. If you need help please contact our us at 541-885-4420 or e-mail customercare@heraldandnews.com. Subscribe Now!/TEMPLATE)-->
If you enjoy our site and would like to have ongoing unlimited access, you can purchase a subscription by clicking the subscribe button. If you need help please contact our us at 541-885-4420 or e-mail customercare@heraldandnews.com. Subscribe Now!/TEMPLATE)-->


Today's Front Page

May 31, 2015

As a subscriber you get full access to our member edition and years of archives! Subscribe today for full access! If you are already a member, please log in now

Subscribe today!

Should Oregon change its law requiring attendants to pump gas?

Drivers in New Jersey could soon pump their own gas under a bill being introduced in the Assembly. Under current law residents are not permitted to pump their own gas. New Jersey and Oregon are the only two states that require attendants to pump gas. Should Oregon change its law? Send comments to gobrien@heraldandnews.com

Total Votes: 283

Loading…